Posted in Book reviews, Reviews

50 shades of s***

So I decided to read 50 Shades of Grey to ‘see what all the fuss is about’ .

There are a number of things which I haven’t done to ‘go with the flow’ .

For example, I have never worn Crocs. Image

About two pages in (two pages too long), I was acutely aware that I should be grouping this book with my ‘Crocs’ category.

This book is for people who don’t read. If you have read the likes of Shakespeare, Dickens, Roald Dahl, and probably even the Tintin comic books; do not bother yourself with this book. You are already too advanced.

I’m done with it now and trying to recover by watching intelligent movies and reading clever things. It’s not the content of it that bothers me at all.  I bought it because of the content (like everyone else unless you’re very strange and buy books for other reasons..) , but the delivery was terrible. And yet, this book sold to over 200,000 people in the first 7 days of release . 200,000 of us idiots.

If you want good delivery of this kind of thing, watch The Secretary (2002). Otherwise, read this book and be subject to great one liners such as :

”Why is anyone the way they are? That’s kind of hard to answer. Why do some people like cheese and other people hate it? Do you like cheese?”

I want my money back!!

Leave a Reply

