Posted in Food Reviews, Miscellaneous, Reviews, Travel

How to remember a great day

Hello ,

…Is it me you’re looking for?

I thought so.

So here I am. There are 42 of you listening now, which is unsettling,  but also very nice 🙂

Last weeks’ great day came courtesy of my no longer being a student. I handed in our final assignment to a lady who, if I were to use fruits to describe a person, was a lemon. In under 10 seconds, my two years was taken from me and given a stamp telling me it was received and I will get confirmation of this by email.

After this was done I felt the need to do something which lasted a little longer than 10 seconds;  I took my copy of the assignment,  put it in my bag, and took it to all of my favourite places in town for the morning . (This post will feel awkward if I fail the said assignment . *note to self:  delete this post).

So here is what we saw that day ..

Fountains. We saw fountains.
Fountains. We saw fountains.

 

the Farmers Market in Covent Garden. We passed this rather quickly; the food smelt wonderful but we had no money to buy it.
the Farmers Market in Covent Garden. We passed this rather quickly; the food smelt wonderful but we had no money to buy it.
This is the Bridge of Aspiration. We also spotted a parent who had chosen this bridge to explain the definition of the word 'aspiration' to his little boy. I believe the definition will be lost forever on this little one.
This is the Bridge of Aspiration. We also spotted a parent who had chosen this bridge to explain the definition of the word ‘aspiration’ to his little boy. I believe the definition will be lost forever on this little one.
The Shard from a less flattering angle.
The Shard from a less flattering angle.

I ended the day by leaving my assignment behind and celebrating it with a real person who, if I’m honest with myself’, went through a lot more than I did the last two years because of this damned assignment.

And so it’s done! And so am I . (for now).

Goodnight 42!

The best part. Always the best part.
The best part. Always the best part.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “How to remember a great day

Leave a Reply

