Posted in Miscellaneous, Reviews, Travel

The running diaries: part three

Hello readers! I have missed you.

I’d like to say the running has gotten easier but it really hasn’t, and it really never will. Every time I do it, it is just as painful, just as long, and just as fun as the last time (I use the term ‘fun’ loosely here). In trying to stay in-tune with running events happening around me, I have subscribed to all manners of websites and groups which are meant to send me these updates.

Mostly however, I receive an inspirational quote per day which does the exact opposite of what it is intended to do, and has absolutely nothing to do with a running event whatsoever. Here are some examples:

”You earn your body” – No. I do not earn my body and do not get paid to look like this, much as I would like to be.

”It does not matter how slowly you go, so long as you do not stop” – Simply not true. Stationary people are a lot less frustrating than slow-moving people. Stopping is better.

”I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday” – Except if you’re not. In-fact, if I run on Monday and don’t run on Tuesday, I was actually closer yesterday than I was today.

You’ll be pleased to hear that I have unsubscribed myself from these ridiculous websites.

But the running continues 🙂

IMG_0678

IMG_0674

IMG_0701

 

 

2 thoughts on “The running diaries: part three

Leave a Reply

