Posted in Comedy, Food Reviews, Humour, Life, Miscellaneous, Reviews

Me time : the worst time there is

It’s been a sick month. 

The Urban Dictionary defines ‘sick’ as:

‘Crazy, Cool, Insane’ . For example: ” Man, that trick was sick yo ”.

That my friends, is not what I mean.

After a bout of stomach problems -> cysts -> endometriosis -> surgery  , I am now at home ”chilling out” and ”relaxing”.

To those not well acquainted with my personality, my idea of relaxing is a hot bath with a candle and good music ( preferably 60’s or 70’s rock although I’m not completely against 80’s pop either.. ) . This lasts about   one hour and is perfectly enough.

So you can imagine how thrilled I was to learn that I needed to stay home and relax for one week.

Surgery was on Saturday. By Monday I was rocking back and forth , dreaming about coffee shops and gyms and going to the toilet ( don’t look at me like that, dreams don’t always make sense) .

By Thursday I was out of the door. And here’s where I went:

Fish in a Tie, Clapham Junction

Pumpkin soup with shavings of parmesan and some sort of weird bread ball in the middle.
Pumpkin soup with shavings of parmesan and some sort of weird bread ball in the middle.
Whitebait. Ignore the heads and it tastes fine.
Whitebait. Ignore the heads and it tastes fine.
Chicken escalopes with a mustardy sauce.
Chicken escalopes with a mustardy sauce. Fish and chips at the back.

I have a feeling I’ve written about this restaurant before but I’ll say again; the quality is outstanding particularly for the amount of money you pay . My soup starter and chicken escalopes were £7 . Perfect!

I don’t know where I’ll go today. I’ve been to Lidl too many times to mention and they’re starting to get suspicious, I can tell.

 

Leave a Reply

