Posted in Comedy, Humour, Life, Miscellaneous

Peer pressure

Hello readers,

For the past couple of weeks I have watched in horror, embarrassment and amusement as my friends, a member of family, and a few acquaintances succumbed to the latest Neknomination fad on Facebook. Let it be known right now, I am in my late twenties. My friends and family are too in their twenties or older. These are grown adults.

If you have not heard about this; Neknominations involve filming yourself drinking a very large glass of alcohol of your choice , and then nominating several friends to do the same within 24 hours.

I love my friends. I love my family. But I feel they are absolute idiots for doing this. I worry that a part of me will never look at them the same way again; picturing them gulping down a horrid looking drink and then attempting to slur out,” I now nominate sjhfbjhbdfhbv…” .

Soon after the craze started, humans all over the world decided to get a little more ‘creative’ with their drink/substance of choice, because humans are great like that.

Methylated spirits

Diesel

Engine oil

Dog food

Better still, some humans completely obliterated their competition by dying.

And because putting the blame on themselves would be too much for their brains to handle, humans have started to blame Facebook for this craze; claiming that the social networking site should ban the shared videos and monitor them closely.

As the popular meme would say , ” I don’t want to live on this planet anymore”.

In other news, my news years’ resolution of painting the living room is almost complete! Here are some horrible ‘before’ photos which should make the ‘after’s look magnificent.

Bye bye wallpaper.
Bye bye wallpaper.
Hello plastered walls.
Hello plastered walls.
Hello undercoat
Hello undercoat
And some carpet samples!
And some carpet samples! 50 shades of Beige. 

Wishing you all a great weekend and a happy valentines day to all who celebrate it. A better kind of peer pressure.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

