Posted in Food Reviews, Life, Miscellaneous, Reviews, Travel

Gather at Kopapa

Hello everybody.

We learnt a new word:

Kopapa – A Maori word for ‘a gathering, to be crowded , and a building to store food in’.

Photography by Kang L

Kopapa is the neat little place that has opened up in Seven Dials, Covent Garden and the food is pretty decent. I’m not exactly sure how long it’s been open but I’m glad we found it.

I had the salmon and avocado salad..

Too little avocado in my opinion but I'm greedy about avocado.
Too little avocado in my opinion but I’m greedy about avocado.

My partner in Kopapa-crime had beef tartare. The dish I wished I had. The dish I always want to have. I want to swim in beef tartare.

 

IMG_5499

If you want to escape the business of London and Covent Garden , travel about 30 kilometres out of the city.

If you want a good lunch , go to Kopapa!

In other news, Londoners have had a heat-wave these last two weeks and just don’t know what to do with themselves. We’re spending our time opening windows and filling ice-trays . It’s great.

Here’s to a good week to you all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

