Posted in Cinema, Comedy, Humour, Life, Miscellaneous, Movie reviews, Movies, Reviews

Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For…Or not.

Hello everybody,

Coffee shops are truly great places to see the best and worst of your society;

– A small child orders an “Americano, no milk , no sugar” for herself.

– An anxious looking businessman orders “Milk … to go.”

– A group of girlfriends wait in line, gossiping about the party last week where (rumour has it) Rebecca got herself “up the duff”. If you’ve been lucky enough never to hear this phrase , it is a rather out-dated meaning for getting pregnant. I almost miss my turn to order , waiting to hear the exact details of how this happened to Rebecca.

If you do nothing else this week, I hope you get to sit somewhere and just listen to other people’s lives.

I also hope you get to do anything but watch this movie:

Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For

sin-city-2

I first saw Sin City soon after its’ release in 2005. I remember not being able to get it out of my mind for a long time. Visually it was like nothing I had ever seen before. The comics I read were suddenly brought to life , frame by frame.

Sin City 2 is exactly the same , with the exception that I now have almost 10 years worth of cinema behind me and , whilst I love a good visual , I now need a storyline.

A storyline is where its’ at .

This has none of it.

There’s something about a lady who kills her lovers, something about a gambler , something about revenge , something something something.

 

Yes, watch it for some great CGI and special effects . And that’s that . Disappointed!

Have a great weekend folks.

 

 

One thought on “Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For…Or not.

Leave a Reply

