Posted in Food Reviews, Humour, Life, Reviews, Travel

About that Taste Card

Hello everybody,

We were lucky enough to get a trial of the Taste Card this month. (Actually we weren’t lucky . We signed up for a free trial online which every person living here can do ). The Taste Card , for the hefty price of £80 normally , gives you 2 for 1 offers or 50% off the total bill in many restaurants around the UK and 100’s in London from what I could tell.

It claims to ”make eating out more affordable, therefore encouraging people to eat out more often, and as a result helping the restaurant industry as a whole”. Terrifying.

So we gave it a try with Amera Rani. Definitely not disappointed:

Our starter of little samosas. ( I had something else but the picture is so terrible that I'm embarrassed to show it. I have a Sony phone now ... but that's another story ).
Our starter of little samosas. ( I had something else but the picture is so terrible that I’m embarrassed to show it. I have a Sony phone now … but that’s another story ).
The main course , Kerala chicken korma.
The main course , Kerala chicken korma.
Chicken Biryani was served with its' own side of cooling cucumber yoghurt - occasionally needed.
Chicken Biryani was served with its’ own side of cooling cucumber yoghurt – occasionally needed.
I forget what this was called . Something with milk done in a certain way to make it look like it wasn't milk... and vanilla ice-cream.
I forget what this was called . Something with milk done in a certain way to make it look like it wasn’t milk… and vanilla ice-cream.
Gulab jamun - two balls of basically syrup. Delicious. ...and vanilla ice cream.
Gulab jamun – two balls of basically syrup. Delicious. …and vanilla ice cream.
Something with mango ( gone is my career as a food-critic) ...and vanilla ice cream.
Something with mango ( gone is my career as a food-critic) …and vanilla ice cream.

Not a place we would have normally visited without a 50% discount on the bill (not afraid to admit that), but I’m glad we did. My waist-line is less glad.

Enjoy your weekend folks 🙂

Leave a Reply

