Posted in Movie reviews

Double shot

It’s that time again !

Coffee shop time.

Honestly I’m not longer sure about whether I go to these places because I like coffee, or because I like telling you to go there.

Either way, some great and not so great experiences were had last week:

Double Shot Coffee Company

A cute little place in the middle of Covent Garden, but kind of to the side (specifics are small details here right?). It does great coffee, and great granola if you are as hungry as a small village of medium sized people.

DSC_0523
Coffee and granola with its’ own side of yoghurt and honey. Going to a place where they serve you breakfast and then you serve yourself breakfast is the new thing.

Workshop Coffee Company 

Thank goodness I was alone.

Workshop Coffee describe their coffee drinking space as the following:

With standing room in the front of the space, and a secluded seating nook at the rear, we’re looking forward to serving as our neighbourhood’s connection to the lively and discursive meeting spaces of yesteryear.

It’s a f***ing nook alright.

I couldn’t take a photo of my coffee because I didn’t have enough room to move my arms. They might as well have sat me down with an extra long straw; sip, don’t move.

I headed downstairs first to what I thought was an additional seating area but it was just a toilet.

On asking the staff if there was maybe another way through the toilet and into another area, I was looked at as if I were crazy to think that a coffee shop should accommodate more than 5 people (<– this is actually a real statistic, there were 5 of us there). Or maybe they thought I was crazy to want to go through a toilet to sit down.

If you’re desperate for this particular experience, head on over to Mortimer Street, near Oxford Circus. Or , they do have other branches elsewhere, which I discovered too late.

Until next time, have a great week all !

Leave a Reply

