Posted in Movie reviews

The past 9 months

Hello everybody,

This will be a true test of the WordPress “Schedule post” function. You won’t find out until later, but by the time you do I will have had a baby. Yes, a real life miniature human will be added to our story.

IMAG1040

Several things are going through my mind as I’m writing this, namely;

  • Will we like each other? – I’ve had the opportunity over these months to speak to many mothers, grandmothers , etc and they have all assured me that I already possess unconditional love for my ‘bundle of joy’ , my ‘precious gift’ . I call bullshit on this. I have no doubt I will feel something incredible when she finally arrives, but I also know that I will need to take some time to get to know her after she rips through my vag. Mothers – you know I’m right.
  • How will our cat cope? – I know he knows already. He treats me with increasing suspicion and I’m convinced he is only here because of the food.
  • We will never be alone again – Although we have both wanted this to happen for a number of years, the reality of it all is starting to set in. Almost everything we do now, we are doing for the last time as a two-some. It’s a sad feeling. But it’s the same kind of sadness I feel saying goodbye to ones I love at the airport; you know you have better times ahead and you will after all see them again, and everything will be fine.
  • Keeping her alive – I’ve managed to do this for 9 months. It’s going well so far.

Mostly, I cannot wait to see how we do this. Our very own person that we can shape into whatever we want.

 

One thought on “The past 9 months

Leave a Reply

